Now unsend whatsapp delivered message

0
186
whats app unsend

Unsend message with Delete for Everyone feature

We all use whatsapp at a very large-scale and most of the conversation is done via whatsapp, whether it may be normal talk to a business talk.

While using whats app many a times we send message accidentally to a person or group and we cannot do anything about it. We have to face embarrassment because of wrong message sent by us.

Whatsapp is going to launch “Delete for Everyone” features soon on IOS and android phones. This feature will help you delete any message, documents, videos,  photos and  Status replies you may have sent by mistake. But you will only get 5 min after sending message and also the person should not have read the message.

However whatsapp not released this feature yet. Currently it is in the final testing stages with servers now able to recall the message which is already sent.

Now we can delete any message sent from our device but not from the other person device. But as this features rolls out it will save a lot of us from getting embarrassed. Just remember to delete it before 5 mins and also before the recipient reads the message.

Whatsapp has not released date of when the feature will be available, but it will be soon available.

Earlier whatsapp was testing this new feature with the iphones beta software. It showed two option when a sent message was pressed withing the iOs version of whatsapp. First edit which allowed you to edit any sent message. Second revoke which allowed you to pull any message as it was never sent.

Those with access to the early beta release say the feature is disabled by default, meaning users have to know of its existence, and seek it out within the settings menu to enable it.

How to Delete

Messages you successfully delete for everyone will be replaced with “This message was deleted” in your recipients’ chats (*). Similarly, if you see “This message was deleted” in a chat, it means that the sender deleted their message for everyone.

You can only delete messages for everyone for up to seven minutes after sending. Once seven minutes have passed, there is no way to delete messages for everyone. To delete messages for everyone:

  1. Open WhatsApp and go to the chat containing the message you wish to delete.
  2. Tap and hold the message. Optionally, tap more messages to delete multiple messages at once.
  3. Tap Delete at the top of the screen > Delete for everyone or Delete for me.